Two days ago, the developers of Destiny 2 made an Instagram post with a teaser video about the time and date of the game’s next expansion. This post, that was deleted really quick, mentioned an expansion announcement on Tuesday, June 9 at 9am PT, 12pm ET, 5pm BST. However, some time ago, the company made it official!

As you can see from the official tweet below, Bungie has confirmed that we will learn more about this Destiny 2 Expansion on Tuesday, June 9 at 9am PT, 12pm ET, 5pm BST. There’s now a dedicated landing page for the stream on Bungie’s website. The show itself will likely be available on Twitch and YouTube.

The date is exactly the same as the deleted teaser that went live 2 days ago, so the rumours are 100% true. To our surprise, the company did not use the same video to tease the event. Instead of Eris, the official teaser shows The Drifter also heading to Europa, likely one of several NPCs who are going to be joining Eris on the snowy moon. In Tuesday the final season of Year 3 will begin as well and hopefully we will learn more about this on the official stream.

If you are a looter shooter fan, be sure to check the latest patch in Division 2 as well. This month, we are  also doing our first site giveaway with Witcher 3, Green Hell and Fight of Animals (for Steam).

Foivos Karkanis

Leave a comment